Public Schools Alumni Golf Tournament



Alumni of 5  public schools participated in a Pentangular Golf Tournament on 13 & 14 March at the Army Golf Course (Sapta Shakti Greens) in Jaipur. The participating teams consisted of the alumni of Mayo College, Ajmer; Doon School, Dehradun; Scindia School, Gwalior; Lawrence School, Sanawar and Daly College, Indore. Each team had 12 players. On the first day, there was a team event; while on the second day was a Fourball Matchplay. In which, each school provided six teams of two players, who faced off against teams from other schools. The team with the highest score over the two days was declared the winner. The event was organised by the Jaipur Chapter of Mayo College. The Mayo team was captained by Mr. Vikramaditya Singh.

In a nail biting finish, Mayo College, Ajmer won the tournament. Post the tournament, a grand luncheon was organized at the Club. With the army pipe band in attendance, the alumni members, players, many with their spouses interacted and bonded with each other over backslapping bonhomie. The Army Commander, Lt. Gen. Alok Kler (1979 batch alumnus), who was the Chief Guest, gave away the trophy to the winning team of Mayo.

President of OBS, Col. Bhawani Singh, the Captain of Mayo team, Vikramaditya Singh and the Pointman, Karan Singh did a great job of coordination.

Points Table – 


Best Gross – Aditya Singh (Daly) +1.     

Best Net – Monish Bindra ( Daly)         

Longest Drive – Dhananjay Singh (Daly)

For more photos from the tournament, please visit –


Leave A Reply