KGA Premier League Concludes


The 2nd Annual edition of the KGA league again was a resounding success as the final saw Team G Kirloskar decisively beat runners up UKS Structures by a score of 346 points to 338. The scores in the final were the total stableford scores of the five best two-man teams with each player’s 18 hole stableford score counted off full handicap. The top 8 teams qualified for the final based on the cumulative total of scores in the first three rounds.

The first three rounds were played on fourball better ball, scramble and foursomes formats with scoring on stableford basis. Each team has to field 12 players in each round out of the 18 with each team member participating in at least one round. Team composition is based on having at least 3 players from each of the handicap divisions 0-12, 13-18 and 19-24.

An auction was held prior to the tournament for captains and team sponsors to select their teams. The auctioneer was a well-known commentator and presenter Charu Sharma while Arun Bajaj, Chairman – Tournament Committee, KGA was the Tournament Chairman.

The winning team was captained by former International cricketer Sujith Somasundar. Each of the 24 participating teams consisted of 18 members and the winning team members each got a prized HONMA Driver!

Comments are closed.