KGA Premier League back in full swing



The Karnataka Golf Association’s Premier League, which saw its inaugural season in 2019, is back in action for its second season which started November 21st, 2020. This season is scheduled to be played by 24 teams with six18 members each for an incredible total of 432 participants!

The previous season saw 20 teams vying for the title, where eight teams moved on to the finale and team ‘Fanzart’ claimed the title on a hard-fought day to oust seven other teams on December 21st, 2019. The Fanzart team (winners) received the coveted KGA Premier League Trophy and prizes worth Rs.5 Lakhs while the Britannia Bourbon Birdies (Runner-up) team received prizes worth Rs.2.5 Lakhs.

Following the development of KGA Premier League, Bangalore Golf Club plans to start the Bangalore Golf  League, with an auction on Dec 21st and three rounds in January followed by the finals on 30th January.   The Bangalore League is slated to feature 16 teams of 12 players each.






Comments are closed.